What to do, what to do?

So my Mom came across a travel magazine in the mail the other day, and just my luck, the biggest article was written about Costa Rica..how perfect?? It gave me a chance to get an overview of all the favorite spots of travelers, and make a list of all the places I must attempt to see while there.  I’m starting to think 4 months will be cutting it very close….I might need to stay for an extra 6 months or so to get all of this covered…(I’ll mention this one to my Mom and Dad)

Caribbean Coastline: 2 main attractions

-Tortuguero National Park (to see the sea turtles)

-Barra del Colorado National Wildlife Refugee (canoeing, kayaking & Hiking)

Best Beaches in the area:

-Puerto Vargas, Playa Vizcara, Playa Blanca, & Playa Cocles.

There is also the Pacuare River, which is named for some of the best rafting and kayaking, however it says this is NOT a spot for beginners because of the crazy waters. (yikes)

Pacific Coast:

The north side, which is most visited, has white sand beaches, 2 of them are Playa del coco and Playa Grande.  Playa Grande has a leatherback sea turtle nesting area which might be something I’d be interested in seeing.

Then there is the Rincon de la vieja National Park which has plenty of things to see such as craters, waterfalls, and hot springs. I MUST see the hot springs.

Jaco Beach is a beach that is on the list of most visited, in Jaco Costa Rica.

The Northern Plains:


-La Fortuna (Arenal Volcano which I will be taking a trip to since it is an excursion I signed up for through my program)

-Monteverde Cloud Forest

-Zip-lining

Tenorio Volcano National Park-Rio Celeste (known for the light blue waters)

 

SO EXCITED TO GET THERE!

