Waiting.

Waiting.

I’m blogging because I can’t sleep. It still hasn’t completely hit me yet that I’m leaving in a couple weeks. Where did the summer go? I am so excited to leave, but at the same time am freaking out just a bit. Right now I’m feeling as though it would be much less nerve-wrecking if I was going to be living in an apartment in Costa Rica with other students. BUT, I’m pretty sure it’s the whole idea of signing up for the “homestead” that i’m starting to question….like…who am I???? I never do things like this…am I trying to prove I can be adventurous or something? Because I am NOT very adventurous. Deep down I KNOW everything will turn out just fine, and that yes, this is going to be such a great opportunity that I know I couldn’t have passed up…but still. It’s a little bit scary.

